Updating software on blackberry
If you have a password set on your device, then Black Berry Desktop Software will ask you to enter it before proceeding.It will then check what software version you have installed on your smartphone and check online to see if there are any updates.Wait patiently while the update is installing to your device and the restart is complete. Your data and settings are automatically restored on your device when the software update is complete.If there is an update, a message box similar to the screenshot above will be presented asking if you want to perform the update; click ‘Get Update’ to start the update process.The next step is to confirm that you want to backup your device data and restore it after the update.It could take up to an hour to update your device software.During that time, you can't disconnect your device from your computer.
To revert your Black Berry 10 device to a public OS release, follow the steps outlined in this Knowledge Base Article.
After you restore your device to its default settings, you can run the setup application on your device to begin using the device again.
Before you begin, you should back up your data so that you have a copy on your computer.
deletes all of the data and third-party applications from your device.
Any IT policies that are applied to your device are also deleted.